Tags

, , , ,

Ain’t that the truth?  I mean, it took about six months to write Fight For Me, and I honestly thought Live For Me would be similar, the characters speaking and everything coming together relatively easily.  Um… NO!

I hate, hate, hate that this book isn’t ready, but I don’t want to put something out there that isn’t done, so I am moving the release date of Live For Me (again!).  As soon as it’s to a point where I feel comfortable telling you when it will release, I will shout it from the rooftops, but until then, know I am working on it!

I’m sure you’ve also noticed that I haven’t been around very much online, which is part of the problem as well.  School started, I’m working 50 hours a week, and we just got two puppies, so life is a little full.  I am definitely writing, but I will likely continue to be relatively quiet on facebook, twitter, pinterest et al.

And… since I have made you wait six weeks for a blog post and I don’t have a book for you yet…

 

She shook her head and cut him off, “You can’t protect me, Caleb.”

I can. I will.”

From bad guys, maybe, or you can pay someone to protect me. You can’t protect me from me.”

He regarded her through narrowed eyes, his face scrunched in disbelief. “What?”

I need therapy.” She sighed. “Lots and lots of therapy before I can even pretend to be a whole person. I’m afraid I can’t be who you need me to be.” She looked down, fiddled with her silverware. “I want to be.”

You already are.” He leaned across the table. “I spent weeks with you and Georgia—the best weeks of my adult life. I thought I’d made myself clear at the hospital, that I knew I was going to screw up, and we’ll take as much time as you need, and I’ll be gentle and patient. I don’t care about your past; I want your present, your future.”

She made a gesture at herself. “I’m not this woman.”

Look at me,” he commanded, and she met his eyes with her blue ones. “This woman, this perfectly made up woman who my friend assumed was a model is beautiful, but she’s not the woman I want. I’ll take her if she’s part of the package with the real Haleigh, the Haleigh who dances in the kitchen when she thinks no one is watching, who makes pancakes in the shape of elephants for her daughter, who loves her patients, who puts everyone ahead of herself, who escaped from a past to find her way to me. That’s the woman I want.”