Tags

, , , ,

I love music in most forms.  Personally, I am a vocalist and while I can read music and have tried my hand at writing it, I can’t particularly play any instruments save for plucking out the correct keys on the piano (slowly).  Music has played a big part in my life, and that definitely carries into my writing as well.  So… Let’s have fun with music, shall we?

First, an important song from DANCE WITH ME.  I chose this because I love the lyric, and it happens to be a waltz.  Alicia Keys, If I Ain’t Got You.

A song that has featured while writing FIGHT FOR ME is this one, Fall Into Me by Brantley Gilbert

While we’re at it, as I was plotting the rest of the series, Thompson Square’s new song Glass struck a chord.

And Jo Dee Messina’s Burn

As you can tell, I tend to gravitate toward country music–I love the stories, the feelings evoked.  I do, however, enjoy listening to many genres.  Now, for the question of the post: What songs inspire you?

Oh, I also wanted to point out the new addition to the blog.  I have added a page devoted to The Everetts of Tyler series, with blurbs and the release schedule.