Tags

, , ,

The season is in full-swing, at least in my world.  We’ve been run ragged at the store, and it’s only the beginning!  Truth be told, this is a good thing and I’m not complaining (although I know I’ve said that before!), but today is my only day off until… um… next Monday.

So, without further ado, let’s talk about holiday romances.  I know I already told you about SANTA’S WAYWARD ELF, by Paige Tyler, but I’ve read a few more recently I’d like to share over the next few weeks.  Oh, and as promised when I joined the bloghop, I’ll be choosing a winner from the comments over the next three weeks for an Amazon giftcard!

Second in the Sugar Shack Series (Thanks Angie for the recommendation!), ANY GIVEN CHRISTMAS centers on NFL quarterback Dean Silverthorne, home in Deer Lick, MT with an injured shoulder.  His sister Kate came back from her job as a Hollywood stylist in the first book, SECOND CHANCE AT THE SUGAR SHACK only to rekindle an old love, but Dean has no plans of staying in Montana.  No siree.  He’s home for the holidays and to get well, and then it’s back to Texas with him.

Sometimes life happens when you have other plans, and sometimes your dead mother visits you whenever you’re driving her car.  Letty Silverthorne has plans for her children, and with one down, she’s got two to go.  Kindergarten teacher Emma Hart is the reluctant match Dean didn’t know he was waiting for.

As you probably know, I’m not one for recapping or for spoilers…  It’s a romance, so you know it ends with an HEA, but it’s the getting there that makes the story worth it, and this one is definitely worth it.  I’ve loved both of Candis Terry’s Sugar Shack novels–they made me laugh, cry and talk to characters–and I’m looking forward to the third in sister Kelly’s story.

That’s it for me for now–these 11 hour days are cutting into my reading and writing time.  I’ll see you Sunday for a fresh six!

((hugs))