Tags

, , ,

I hope everyone (well, all my American friends, at least) had a great Thanksgiving today.  We had donuts for breakfast while watching the parade, then headed over to my in-laws for fabulous food (wonderful hubby made the green bean and broccoli casseroles), and came home with one fewer kid than we left with. Food and fun was had by all.

So… Since tomorrow is Black Friday and I’ll have to work in, like, 12 hours, I thought I’d tell you about a great book I finished this morning.

Paige Tyler’s SANTA’S WAYWARD ELF was a cute story about Sosie, an elf bored with life in the North Pole who ventures into the Big Apple when her transport sled is downed, and Derek, an NYPD police detective who comes to her rescue when she finds herself in a bad way.  There’s much more to this story than just that, but since I hate spoilers and recaps, I’ll just say: I loved this book.  It was sweet, and hot, and I loved the way Snow City and all things elf were explained.  Admittedly, Derek had a little bit of the too-good-to-be-true vibe, but I’m okay with hot guys who still rescue the damsel in distress every now and again, and, really, at 4’8″ and gorgeous, what harm could Sosie bring him, right?  I think I have all of Paige’s books and this one definitely did not disappoint (although, there was not a spanking in sight!)

Well, I’d better run–I have to be up at the buttcrack of dawn to go to work tomorrow– so I will just say, “Happy Thanksgiving!” and bid you all adieu.

((hugs))