Tags

, ,

So, it’s Six Sentence Sunday again, huh?  What would you say if I gave you two versions?  One from DANCE WITH ME and one from SPEEDING?  You good with that?  Awesome.  Here goes.

From DANCE WITH ME, a tender moment.

With Kat everything was different. He couldn’t lose her, couldn’t let her be driven away. So, he’d hidden their relationship. He kissed her again, sliding his hands into her hair, dislodging her ponytail and reveling in the silky feel of it in his fingers. When he broke the kiss, he took a step back to look into her eyes. “Never, never let anyone make you think I’m ashamed of you.”

And, from SPEEDING, a little bit of the investigation.

 “Why?” Chris asked before saying, “I’m with Chloe. I think this was an accident and somebody freaked out and dumped her to cover it up. Maybe she was tied up for fun and profit, shot up and—“

 “No,” Jason interrupted sharply.

 “The more evidence we gather,” Reid replied to Chris while ignoring Jason’s growl, “the more I think this was far from accidental.” He noted the muscle twitching in Chris’s jaw, but soldiered on. “There were no fingerprints anywhere in that apartment. None. Sheridan CSU went over every flat surface, and there was nothing.”

I’m working on DANCE and SPEEDING today, so cross your fingers I get something done!

((hugs))