So, yeah, my kids have been out of school now for a few days due to this *wonderful* weather. Really?  It’s not even halfway through January yet (well, really close, but still) and we’ve already been home from school four or five days, and it’s 19 degrees, but feels like 11 with windchill.  All I can say is blech.  At the rate we’re going, the kids will be in school till July.  (So I exaggerate, get used to it).

In other news…  Well, I haven’t been writing like I was supposed to (migraines suck, btw) but I’m trying to decide if I should work on the Strike Team series (see my site for the first part of the first chapter of the first book…. Guess I should’ve said, see the site for the beginning…  HERE) or the bodyguard story I posted here on the blog.  Any suggestions?  Anyone reading this except Erica? (I know you’re here, you leave comments!)  If no one says anything, well, I suppose I’ll have to follow the muse… or flip a coin… or something.

Stay warm.  Hopefully I’ll have something more interesting to say next time.